top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJames Novak

Build a Dolly!

Updated: Dec 26, 2020

It was clear I wasn't prepared for this project at all, so I needed to build some things just to do the work I wanted. That included a stand for my new outboard as well as a dolly for the boat.


After a quick trip to the depot, and some lumber later I have myself some nice dollying capability. Especially with a smaller garage, its good to be able to wheel things in and out for extra space.


Found a few good instructions online that I used:

- Boat Dolly: Not sure I had instructions for this, I may have just found a picture of one I liked and built it from that. Purchased some marine carpet for trailer bunks off amazon to finish it off. Dimensions ended up being 26"outside width. 5' length + two 8" overhangs of the bunk, for 76" total length.






Here's what the boat looked like once I got it on the dolly (after the bottom side was painted)




244 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page