top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJames Novak

Paint - buy nice, not twice

After plenty of research online I decided to go with all total boat stuff. Primer, Paint, fairing compound, thinners, etc. Seemed every article I read referenced this stuff, so rather than trying to translate to other products, figured it would be best to just go with what I was reading.


I purchased everything from Jamestown Distributors - they were great. It's not cheap, but buy nice, not twice right...


I went with the wet edge topside paint (blue-glow white), and after discussing with tech support at Jamestown they assured me this would work on both the topside as well as the hull. For the primer, I went with the 2 part epoxy primer for the top side and total protect for the hull.


Overall this stuff worked out great, really happy with it.






67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page